Close

History of RaceONE

One app to follow all races

The RaceONE idea was born alongside the track. Marlene Sjöberg found that both as a participant and spectator there was something missing during races.

As spectator she didn’t feel included, long periods of time were simply boring and it was hard to get information about what has happened in the race.

As participant it was hard to share how things were going and family and friends couldn’t get a feel for how the race had gone until after the finish.

There was a big opportunity to improve the experience and create a connection between spectators and participants at race events and that is when RaceONE was born.

Goal and vision:

Best way to follow races

No matter if you are on site or follow the race from distance. RaceONE should be the best way to follow the race.

All races in one app

We want to have all competitions with courses, such as cycling, running and skiing in the race.

First choice for organizers

We want to become the organizer’s first choice when it comes to providing an enhanced experience during races.

The amazing people

RaceONE team

Marlene Kanto

Marlene Kanto – CEO and founder

marlene.kanto@raceone.com
0707-860089
marlenesjoberg

Per Stridh

Per Stridh – CMO and founder

per.stridh@raceone.com
0707-660438
perstridh

Patrik Corneliusson

Patrik Corneliusson – CTO and founder

patrik.corneliusson@raceone.com
0708-687800
patrikcorneliusson

Niclas Wennerlöf

Niclas Wennerlöf – Sales and marketing

niclas.wennerlof@raceone.com
0732-471303
niclaswennerlof

Jimmy Wiberg

Jimmy Wiberg – Developer

jimmy.wiberg@raceone.com

Joakim Berntsson

Joakim Berntsson – Developer

joakim.berntsson@raceone.com

Maria Karlsson De Cecco

Maria Karlsson De Cecco – Sales

maria.karlsson@raceone.com

Mikael Holmberg

Mikael Holmberg – Developer

mikael.holmberg@raceone.com